Legal Status Senkadagala Finance is a Public Limited Liability Company incorporated in Sri Lanka under the provisions of the Companies Ordinance, No. 51 of 1938.
The Company was re-registered under the Companies Act, No. 7 of 2007.
Approved and registered under the Finance Business Act No. 42 of 2011.
Approved and registered under the Finance Leasing Act No. 56 of 2000.
Date of Incorporation 29th December 1968
Company Registration Number PB 238 PQ
Registered Office Level 2, 267 Galle Road, Colombo 3
Credit Rating Fitch Ratings Lanka re-affirmed BBB+(lka) with a stable outlook, in August 2017
Auditors KPMG, Chartered Accountants 32A, Sir Mohamed Macan Markar Mawatha, Colombo 03
Internal Auditors Ernst & Young Advisory Services (Pvt) Ltd. 839/2, Peradeniya Road, Kandy, Sri Lanka
Bankers Bank of Ceylon
Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC
Hatton National Bank PLC
Nations Trust Bank PLC
Sampath Bank PLC
Seylan Bank PLC
Union Bank PLC



International Borrowings (Impact Loans)
Senkadagala Finance PLC has executed multiple transactions with international Development Financial Institutions(DFI)
Over the past few years
2020 Fitch $25,000,000 Green loan from FMO.
2018 Fitch Fitch $15,000,000 women Entrepreneurship facility from the IFC (World Bank Group).
2014 Fitch $7,000,000 MSME Loan facility from the IFC (World Bank Group).






W.M.R.S Dias



Ravi Dias, a banker by profession, served Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC for four decades and retired as the Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer.
He is a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Bankers – UK, holds a Degree in Law(LL.B) and is a Hubert H Humphrey Fellow.
Ravi Dias is a Committee Member of the Ceylon Chamber of Commerce and serves on the Boards of Carson Cumberbatch PLC, Tokyo Cement (Lanka) PLC, Ceylon Tea Marketing Group, South Asia Textile Industries Lanka (Pvt) Ltd. and Seylan Bank PLC, where he was recently appointed Chairman.
Previously he has served on the Boards of LankaClear (Pvt) Ltd., Lanka Financial Services Bureau Ltd., and was a Council Member of the Employers' Federation of Ceylon.

Lakshman Balasuriya

B.Sc. (Lond.), M.Sc. (Lancaster)

Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer

Lakshman Balasuriya is a Director of Senkadagala Hotels Ltd., E. W. Balasuriya & Co. (Pvt) Ltd. and Thompsons Beach Hotels Ltd. He holds a B.Sc. (Lond.) and M.Sc. (Lancaster) and has 35 years of experience in finance, hotels and other commercial fields. He is the Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of Senkadagala Finance PLC.

Sanath Divale Bandaranayake

B.Sc. (University of Sri Lanka)

Executive Director

Sanath Bandaranayake joined the Company after his retirement from Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC, the largest and the most awarded bank in Sri Lanka, having completed 36 years of service.
He has served the Bank in various capacities such as Branch Manager (Kandy, City Office), Chief Manager, Assistant General Manager and Deputy General Manager (Operations) and was a core member of the Management teams which led the Bank to important milestones: i.e. introducing the Banking Software to the bank’s operations which is used even today, introduction of Holiday Banking, Supermarket Banking and a 24-hour banking service. During his career at the Bank he was appointed as Director at LankaClear and also served as Director of Commex Sri Lanka S.R.L. (subsidiary of Commercial Bank based in Italy) and OneZero Company Ltd. (subsidiary of Commercial Bank engaged in the business of Information Technology).
Sanath Bandaranayake holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Physical Sciences from the University of Sri Lanka, Vidyodaya Campus

Mr. N. Vasantha Kumar


Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr. N. Vasantha Kumar holds a Master of Business Administration and Diploma in Professional Treasury Management. He was the former CEO/General Manager of People’s Bank and served as Treasurer at ANZ Grindlays Bank, Colombo for many years.
Currently He is the Chairman of Safe Holding (Pvt) Ltd and Director of Ceylinco Insurance PLC and a Past President of the Association of Primary Dealers and Sri Lanka Forex Association.

Senanayakege Raja Pushpakumara

B.Com(Special)( University Of Sri Jayawardenepura )

Independent Non-Executive Director

Raja Senanayake is a Fellow member of CA Sri Lanka with over 25 years of post- qualifying experience and also holds a bCom (Special) degree from the University Of Sri Jayawardenepura and a Postgraduate Diploma in Business Management from the Postgraduate Institute of Management of the University of Sri Jayawardeneptira. Having completed his articles at M/s Ernst and Young and qualifying as a Chartered Accountant, he joined Singer Industries PLC in 1991 as the Financial Accountant.In 1994, he joined Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC as the Senior Manager Finance where he worked for 13 years arid was the Assistant General Manager (Finance & Planning) when he resigned to join the Nations Trust Bank PLC aa the Chief financial Officer. He resigned from the bank in 2009 and spent one year in New Zealand. Since his resignation from the Bank, he works for Smart Media - The Annual Report Company helping it on all aspects of annual report production, He is also a Director of Serendib Finance Ltd., a fully owned subsidiary of Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC.

Dr Roshan Perera

Ph.D (Melb), MPA (Harvard)

Independent Non-Executive Director

Dr Roshan Perera is a public policy specialist with 20+ years of experience in formulating and implementing monetary and fiscal policy. She also has expertise in regulating and supervising financial institutions and in helping strengthen approaches to managing risks. She was a Director at the Central Bank of Sri Lanka and presently works as an independent consultant to multilateral agencies both in Sri Lanka and abroad. She has also served on many boards including the Institute of Policy Studies and the Sri Lanka Institute of Directors. She recently completed a Master in Public Administration as an Edward S Mason Fellow at the John F. Kennedy School of Government at Harvard University USA, 2020. She also has a PhD in Economics from the University of Melbourne Australia, a Master in Environmental Geography from the University of Illinois in Chicago Chicago, IL, USA and a Master in Economics and a Bachelor of Arts in Economics from the University of Colombo.

Dr Asoka Balasuriya

B.Sc. (Lond.), Ph.D. (Lond.)


Dr. Asoka Balasuriya holds a B.Sc. (Lond.) and a Ph.D. (Lond.) and has over 31 years of experience in the field of gem and jewellery. He is also a Director of Senkadagala Hotels Ltd., Thompsons Beach Hotels Ltd., and is the Chairman of E. W. Balasuriya & Co. (Pvt) Ltd.

Lakshmi Fernando

B.Sc. (Hons.)


Lakshmi Fernando holds a B.Sc. (Hons.) and has over 18 years of experience in the field of finance as well as in hotel management. She is a Director of Thompsons Beach Hotels Ltd., Senkadagala Hotels Ltd., and E.W. Balasuriya & Co. (Pvt) Ltd.